# 11th SCHOOL GROUP



# **MISSION**

#### LINEAGE

11<sup>th</sup> Group Headquarters (School) organized, 1 Sep 1922 Redesignated Headquarters, 11<sup>th</sup> School Group, 25 Jan 1923 Demobilized, 31 Dec 1931

# **STATIONS**

Brooks Field, TX, 1922-1931

# **ASSIGNMENTS**

24th School Wing, 8 Jul 1927

# **COMMANDERS**

Maj Ralph Royce, 1 Sep 1922 Maj James E. Chaney, 26 Jun 1926 Maj Shepler W. FitzGerald, 16 Jul 1927 LTC Henry B. Clagett, 25 Aug 1930

#### **HONORS**

**Service Streamers** 

**Campaign Streamers** 

**Armed Forces Expeditionary Streamers** 

# **Decorations**

# **EMBLEM**

# **MOTTO**

# **OPERATIONS**

Functioned as the headquarters for the Air Corps Primary Flying School, 1922-1931.

Subordinate Squadrons: 46th School Squadron 1923-27; 47th School Squadron 1923-27; 48th School Squadron 1924-27; 51st School Squadron 1927-31; 52nd School Squadron 1927-31; 62nd Service Squadron 1923-31; 24<sup>th</sup> Photo Section 1922-27 & 1929-31; 20th Photo Section 1927-29

Air Force Order of Battle Created: 10 Sep 2011

Updated:

Sources

US Army Order of Battle 1919-1941. Steven E. Clay. Combat Studies Institute Press. US Army Combined Arms Center. Fort Leavenworth, KS. Nd.